Contact Us

National: 

National Climate Hub Lead
Dan Lawson 
Dan.Lawson@wdc.usda.gov
202-720-5322

National Climate Hub Coordinator
Rachel Steele​
rsteele@oce.usda.gov
202-720-8121

Regional Directors:

California Climate Hub
Steven Ostoja 
USDA Agriculture Research Service
University of California, Davis, CA
Steven.Ostoja@ars.usda.gov 
530-754-9763

Caribbean Climate Hub
William Gould
 USDA Forest Service 
International Institute of Tropical Forestry Río Piedras, PR 
wgould@fs.fed.us 
787-764-7790 

Midwest Climate Hub
Dennis Todey 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Lab of Agriculture and the Environment Ames, IA 
Dennis.Todey@ars.usda.gov 
515-294-5723 

Northeast Climate Hub
David Hollinger
USDA Forest Service,
Northern Research Station Durham, NH  
dhollinger@fs.fed.us 
603-868-7673 

Northern Forests Climate Hub
Christopher Swanston 
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station Forestry Sciences Lab Houghton, MI  
cswanston@fs.fed.us 
906-482-6303 x20 

Northern Plains Climate Hub
Dannele Peck
USDA Agricultural Research Service
National Northern Plains Area 
Fort Collins, CO 
Dannele.Peck@ARS.USDA.GOV
970-744-9043

Northwest Climate Hub
Katherine Smith (acting)
USDA Forest Service
Pacific Northwest Research Station Corvallis, OR
klsmith@fs.fed.us
503-808-2104

Southeast Climate Hub
Steve McNulty
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station Raleigh, NC
smcnulty@fs.fed.us
919-515- 9489

Southern Plains Climate Hub
David Brown 
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Grazinglands Research Laboratory El Reno, OK 
David.Brown@ars.usda.gov  
405-262-5291 

Southwest Climate Hub
Emile Elias (Acting)
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Jornada Experimental Range​ Las Cruces, NM
Emile.Elias@ARS.USDA.GOV
575-636-3639